Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Dynon Avionics, Inc.

Welcome to the Dynon Avionics forum!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Fuel indications EMS D120 (Read 477 times)
Jun 13th, 2017 at 7:32am

kerstens   Offline
I love flying!

Hello, I am new to this forum. I have recently acquired an FK14 ultralight with a D100 and D120 systems. The FK14 has left and right tank in the wings.
If I pose silly questions that has already been answered please accept my apologies.
I studied both the Installation and Users Manuals.
In the standard screen there is a left and right tank indication with yellow indications with numerals which are beyond me.....
As far as I know there is only one FF meter (Floscan). How do I input the actual liters in the left and right tank. Or is the total amount of fuel. How do I know how much fuel is there in the left and right tank. There is a fuel selector OpenL, Closed, OpenR.

Best regards Jan

IP Logged

Reply #1 - Jun 13th, 2017 at 4:48pm

Dynon Avionics   Offline
Dynon Official
Dynon Technical Support

The fuel quantity bar graphs are direct measurements from the tank sensors. They work completely independently from the fuel computer. The best way to see both at the same time is to switch the D120 to its fuel page. There, you'll see the bar graphs with numbers on the outer portion of the page. These - again - are the in-tank measurements and don't interact with the fuel computer. The fuel computer's numbers are displayed down the middle of that page. To adjust the fuel tank quantities, bring up the FUEL menu, and then you can make the adjustments to the fuel computer quantity from there.

Please do not use Private Messaging on form to contact. For private support:
Email: support at dynonavionics dot com
Phone: 425-402-0433 (7am-5pm Pacific weekdays)
IP Logged

Reply #2 - Jun 14th, 2017 at 1:14am

kerstens   Offline
I love flying!